机箱冷却

当今许多电子机柜都使用昂贵、笨重的基于压缩机空调进行不必要的冷却。能够垂直安装的标准空气到空气温度控制系统通常体积太大,而无法安装在外壳内部,因此它们通常安装在外壳壁外侧对内部整个空间进行温度控制。但是,的确无需冷却整个外壳,而且这相当浪费时间、精力和金钱。

莱尔德热系统的 AA-230 系列热电冷却器组件提供了一种更小、更高效的选择,它可用于冷却或加热户外信息亭和机柜外壳(包括电信、备用电池、工业和其他机柜)中的重要电子设备。 AA-230 系列空气到空气热电冷却器组件具有较高的性能系数 (COP),因此可以使用比标准空气到空气系统更少的能源来维持适当的温度,从而降低总体拥有成本。

此外,AA-230 系列热电冷却器组件可以安装在外壳内部,能够适应较短的隔板高度。一个较小的 AA-230 冷却器目标不是冷却整个机柜,而是仅保护需要冷却的特定电子设备,从而能够显著节省能源成本。由于其创新设计,新型 AA-230 的稳态架构比基于标准压缩机的空调需要更少的维护。

AA-230 使用撞击气流来传递热量,并通过对流来冷却物体,从而提供可信、紧凑的性能。 AA-230 具有 230 瓦的冷却功率和ΔT=0°C的温差,热量通过定制设计的高纵横比热交换器吸收和消散,双冷侧风道可以朝向任何方向,以绕开障碍物,并最大限度地提高循环效果。热泵作用来自定制设计的热电冷却器,能够实现高性能系数 (COP),以最大限度地减少能耗。


主要系统特性

  • 水平安装以适应狭小空间
  • 灵活的冷侧风道方向
  • 输入电源可适应 24/28 或 48/56 VDC 的标称/浮动电压
  • 加电循环测试支持高达70K次
  • 环保固态运行,不含 CFC 制冷剂
  • 同一设备可进行冷却和加热,以保持紧凑的外形。


查找热电组件室外冷却器

无人值守基站需要智能冷却系统。欲了解更多信息,请阅读我们的应用说明:移动基站和蜂窝天线塔的冷却

Enclosure Cooling

Today, many electronic cabinets are cooled needlessly with expensive, bulky compressor-based air conditioners. Standard air-to-air temperature control systems with vertical mounts are often too large to fit inside an enclosure, so instead they are mounted on an exterior wall to provide temperature control to the entire space inside. However, there is no need to cool the entire enclosure. It is rather a waste of time, energy, and money.

Laird Thermal Systems’ AA-230 Series thermoelectric assembly (TEA) offers a smaller, more efficient option to cool or heat vital electronics used in outdoor kiosks and enclosures including telecom, battery backup, industrial and other cabinets. The AA-230 Series air-to-air thermoelectric assembly (TEA) offers lower cost of ownership by maintaining the appropriate temperature range using less energy than standard air-to-air systems due to its high coefficient of performance (COP).

In addition, the AA-230 Series TEA can be mounted inside enclosures to accommodate short partitioned shelf heights. Instead of cooling the entire cabinet, a single smaller AA-230 cooler protects only the specific electronics that require cooling, which translates to significant energy cost savings. Because of its innovative design, the new AA-230’s steady state construction requires less maintenance than standard compressor based air conditioners.

The AA-230 uses impingement flow to transfer heat and offers dependable, compact performance by cooling objects via convection. The AA-230 has 230 Watts of cooling power and at Delta T=0°C. Heat is absorbed and dissipated through custom designed heat exchangers with a high aspect ratio. The dual cold side air ducts can be oriented in any direction to accommodate obstructions and maximize circulation. The heat pumping action occurs from custom designed thermoelectric modules that achieve a high coefficient of performance (COP) to minimize power consumption.

Key System Features

  • Horizontal mount to accommodate tight spaces
  • Flexible cold side air duct orientation
  • Input power accommodates a nominal/float voltage of 24/28 or 48/56 VDC
  • Power cycle tested up to 70K cycles
  • Environmentally friendly solid-state operation with no CFC refrigerants
  • Cooling and heating in the same unit to maintain compact form factor.

Find Thermoelectric Assembly Outdoor Coolers

Unattended base stations require an intelligent cooling system. Read more on our application note Cooling Mobile Base Stations and Cell Towers.